9:00am - 10:00am
The Clarity Survey Explained
Travis Wilkins, Instructional Technology Consultant, Heartland AEA - twilkins@heartlandaea.org
Steven Hopper, Instructional Technology Consultant, Heartland AEA - shopper@heartlandaea.org


10:15am - 11:15am
Using BrightBytes Data for Decision Making
Seth Denney, Instructional Technology Specialist, Great Prairie AEA
seth.denney@gpaea.org
  1. Presentation
  2. See your BrightBytes survey data at https://clarity3.brightbytes.net/dashboards
  3. Dashboard Dig Success Indicators cards:
  4. District Technology Tech Plan Template (Google Site): https://sites.google.com/a/gpaea.org/district-technology-plan-template/
  5. An example: https://sites.google.com/a/cardinalcomet.com/ccsd-tech-plan/


11:30am - 12:30pm
Avoiding Roadblocks and Speed Bumps: Navigating Through Your First Year
Michelle Murray, Teacher Librarian, North Scott High School - michelle.murray@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Carrie Lane, Technology Integrationist, North Scott High School - carrie.lane@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Erin McConnell, Teacher Librarian, North Scott Junior High - erin.mcconnell@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Shane Knoche, Principal, North Scott High School - shane.knoche@north-scott,k12.ia.us
John Hawley, Principal, North Scott Junior High - john.hawley@north-scott.k12.ia.us

1:30pm - 2:30pm
Student Tech Team

Carrie Lane, Technology Integrationist, North Scott High School - carrie.lane@north-scott.k12.ia.us


Michelle Murray, Teacher Librarian, North Scott High School - michelle.murray@north-scott.k12.ia.us
3 Student Representatives
Hear how North Scott students have been an integral part of a successful roll out. Focuses on troubleshooting, individual pathway development, professionalism and ethical use.

2:45pm - 3:45pm
Proactive Plans for Teacher Librarians in a 1:1 Rollout

Look at all of the ways/degrees teacher librarians can be a leader in a 1:1 implementation. Time for discussion and realistic problem solving based on each building or program's staffing. Would love to have administrators join the conversation. We represent a JH and HS perspective.

Erin McConnell, Teacher Librarian, North Scott High School - erin.mcconnell@north-scott.k12.ia.us
Michelle Murray, Teacher Librarian, North Scott High School - michelle.murray@north-scott.k12.ia.us